You have the ability to save a closing statement you are working on and revisit it when you are ready to complete it.
- Once you have entered all the details you want, simply hit the “Save” button at the top of the screen.
- Saving can be done at anytime while you’re working on the closing statement.
- Once you hit the “Save” button, a window will appear to add a name to the closing document you are working on.
- Type in the name you would like to use for this closing statement. Something like the seller name or property address so it will be easily identifiable later.
- Hit the “Submit” button in the Save window.
- Your closing statement is now saved in your account and this is confirmed by green text that temporarily appears near the top of the page.
- To view your statement later or to confirm your statement is saved, Click on the “Saved” tab at top of calculator.
- Here you will find all your saved statements and you can either View or Delete the statements from the Saved page.
To discard a statement, simply close out the calculator or log out of your account without clicking Save.
You also have the ability to start over with a closing statement by clicking the New button at the top of your screen. This will clear all the fields in the calculator.